The Vagabond King (1964)


The Philharmonic Society of Selangor presents The Vagabond King

Philharmonic Society of Selangor mempersembahkan The Vagabond King


  • Playwright:Rudolf Friml
  • Original Local Script:No
  • Company Name:The Philharmonic Society of Selangor
  • Date:31 July – 8 August, 1964
  • Venue:Town Hall, Kuala Lumpur
  • Language:English
  • Director:Elisabeth Kirkby
  • Choreographer:Signe Syme
  • Musical Director:Harry Brown
  • Lighting Designer:Peter Fryer, Gerard Fryer, Hanbali Suleiman
  • Set Designer:Howard  Ashley
  • Costume Designer:Moyreen Tilbrook
  • Property Master:Lyn Jenkins
  • Make-up Artist:Marion Love, Tony Price
  • Stage Crew:Nill Greenhalgh, Yap Mook Fui, Mohd. Salleh, Lawrence Tan, Nick Bird, Bill Henderson, Sion Grand, Peter Shallow, Peter Dominie
  • Principal Cast:

    Christopher Beard as Rene de Montigny
    Lim Beng Choon as Casin Cholet
    Joan Boyd as Margot La Grosse
    Margaret Diaz as Jehanneton
    Pam Pivetta as Huguette Du Hamel
    Christopher Allen as Guy Tabarie
    Ronald Fox as Jehan Le Loup
    Michael Dwyer as Rogati
    John Preston as Tristan L’Hermite
    David J. Burton as King Louis XI
    Jason Spencer-Cooke as Francois Villon
    Mary Ward as Isabeau
    Hooi Hin Kiong as Captain of Archers
    Richard Graham-Youll as Thibaut D’Aussigny
    Alwyn Leckie as Katherine De Vaucelles
    George Gooding as The Astrologer
    Dilys Bendell as Lady Mary
    Anne Cleaveland as The Queen
    Louis Levi as Oliver Le Dain
    Nigel Pearce-Smith as Noel Le Jolys
    David Eva as The Bishop
    Gus Kairupen as Toison Dior, Burgundian Herald
    Kathleen Beveridge &  James Robertson as Masque Soloists
    Stewart Murray as The Hangman

  • Stage Manager:Midge Evans
  • Publicist:Elisabeth Kirkby, David Hutton